Ya know, I know it doesn't seem like much but for some reason I am so psyched to see my DOM read 14%! That is a lot! That is 51 days that he has been gone. It still isn't very much but for some reason it seems like a milestone to me. A small one to be sure, but a milestone nontheless.
I had a good day today. Went and had dinner with my bestest friend Julie and her boyfriend Jim. I really like him. I've never really seen her this happy before. Plus he's a nice guy. Everytime we've gone out to dinner, he pays for all of us. So nice! Anyway we went to the Skagit Valley Brewery. Cute little restaurant and they brew their beer right there! It was really nice. I am soo not much of a beer drinker at all, but I ordered a little sampler and they had some good beer! I might just try drinking it more often! Way better than that crappy Budweiser. :) Anyways, I had a really good time. I'm going to miss Julie so much. She is such an awesome person.
Anyways, not too much else going on. Tomorrow night we're heading over to my Aunt Sher's house.. I haven't seen her since my Uncle Read died so its going to be nice to be there. I've been trying to get ahold of them since I left but no one returns my calls. Finally I was able to get ahold of Vanessa and she's going to make us dinner. I am pretty excited to see them. I love those guys!
Ahh, anyways, I am so damn excited for R&R. I can't wait to see my husband. Even though I'm not to keen on the idea of spending the whole two weeks in NY, I'm slowly warming up to the idea. I know we're going to have a lot of fun and it's going to be really nice to be with him again. I miss him so badly it hurts. But once R&R is over, then that means we made it halfway. So that will be another good milestone. YAY!
Oh, and I decided that when I go back to KS, I am going to work toward getting my GED. I've already looked into it a little bit and it's going to cost 78 dollars. I decided I'm not going to tell anyone about it because in case I fail, I don't want people to know that I did. But I am hoping I pass. :) And then I've decided to take the CNA course. I believe it's only 2-3 months long, but I hope to get my license and start working a decent job. I am actually really excited to be doing this. I think going to school is really going to help me pass time during this deployment, and keep me busy. Plus I think Randy will be very proud of me.
Oh and that's another one of my goals before R&R. I want to lose 20 lbs before he comes back. I'm really hoping I can do it and stop being so lazy. I've already lost a few lbs since he left, but I would like to be at 160 when he see's me again. Right now I weigh the exact same as I did when I first met him. I would like to be thinner than he has ever seen me! I want him to be like, "damn, I have the hottest wife around!" Although I've been very lucky with him when it comes to that. He has always made me feel beautiful no matter how much I weighed. He has never once commented on my weight. I am so blessed and lucky to have him. He is my entire heart and soul. I miss him so much.
Sigh, anyways, I better get to bed. I have two sleeping bulldogs up there waiting for me already. Better go cuddle with them!
No comments:
Post a Comment