Tuesday, May 24, 2011

42 days.

Yay! Hit a little milestone. Still don't think this deployment has gotten any easier. Although I will say that since being in WA, time has definitely gone faster than it was going when I was back home in KS. Right now DOM says, 11.5% done. I know it doesn't seem like much, but the greener part is a lot bigger than what it was. Still just can't wait until this deployment is over with. I miss having my husband.

I'm waiting on my sleeping pill to kick in.. only slept about 4 hours yesterday. Boo. I think it's because of the head pain. I ran out of pills a week ago and called my DR to have him send me over a new prescription. Well he did, but he SLOW MAILED IT. Ugh, for some reason that is his policy. So anyways I've been calling the pharmacy every day, sometimes twice a day to see if it is in yet. It's been 6 days since they mailed it, you would have thought it would have been here by now. When I went in and talked to them, they said that all mail goes to the main office, so it could still take a few days to get sorted out before the pharmacy even gets it. BOO! I am in so much pain I can't stand it. I know I probably should have called it in sooner, but I honestly thought they would just call it in or fax it in to the pharmacy like my old Doctor did when I was in NY. So for the last week I have been without any pain pills. It's been awful. My Mom took me to this all natural/organic grocery store.. well they had a bunch of different things to try for pain. I bought like 30 dollars worth of stuff which NONE of it helped. Such a waste of money. Anyways, I did buy this little roll on headache stick that has peppermint oil and lavendar in it. That is the only thing that helps. Doesn't get rid of the pain, but it turns your head to ice so it's like it is being numbed. If I didn't have that thing I think I would have admitted myself to the ER by now. I just really hope that my pills come in tomorrow. I'm tired of this pain. I don't even know what I did to deserve it in the first place. Sigh. Two+ years of headaches and you would think I'd be used to this pain by now. Nope. It still sucks. Especially the bad days. I've been crying a lot more because normally whenever my head would get this bad, all I'd have to do is tell Randy and he would drop whatever it was that he was doing and come in and rub my head for me. I miss that. It always helped to relieve some of the tension. :(

So nothing much else going on. I think I'm freaking myself out a little bit though. On AWC, there have been like 3 girls with their boyfriends/husbands deployed who in the last 4 days have come on and said how their men want to leave them. I am afraid that Randy is going to do the same. I know I'm probably just being paranoid, but with everything going on over there, who knows? It doesn't help that for some reason he doesn't want to call me. It's been a month since I've talked to him on the phone.. Every time I talk to him about buying the card unit, he says he will. But he still hasn't. I know he is busy, believe me. But I'm selfish and I really just want to hear his voice. I think it would help so much if I could just hear his voice. I'd even be happy if they got internet back in their tents so I could webcam with him. So yeah, I just sit and question why he may not want to talk to me. And other than that our communication is pretty good. I get to talk to him online for 30 minutes almost every night. That is definitely really nice.. but see even lately, he hasn't really talked as much to me as he used to. He'll go 4 minutes without even replying.. and then when he does it's just a "lol" or something like that. I'm sure he's probably stressed to the max and I totally understand that.. but see after all these girls are posting about their SO's wanting to break up/divorce, it scares me. I know I'm just being paranoid, but I don't want to pester him about it either.

Anyways, still at my Mamas. Having a little bit of fun. We saw Bridesmaids on Saturday and it was one of the funniest movies I've seen in a long time. Definitely want to buy it when it comes out. I laughed so hard.. and my mom actually stayed awake during the whole thing, so she obviously enjoyed it too! haha.
Anywho, I think I'll be leaving on the 1st. Gives it time for my medicine to get here and extra money, and then I am on my way back to Kansas. I'm kinda looking forward to it. Not that I'm miserable here or anything of that nature, but Kansas is my home now. Our apartment is our apartment. Our stuff. I miss our stuff lol.

Alright well I do believe I feel a sleeping pill kicking in. Here is to a good night's rest. I hope my husband is getting the same.

No comments:

Post a Comment