Monday, May 9, 2011

So I've been here for about a week.. I think I'm going to stay maybe another week then head on home. I've been having such a great time being back. I saw Julie on Friday and got to meet her new boyfriend.. he seems like a pretty decent guy and I don't think I've ever seen her this happy before. She deserves to be though. She's such an amazing person with a heart of pure gold. While I was up there, the three of us walked through downtown Bellingham and had some delicious mocha's and this cute little coffee shop/bakery. Afterwards we went to a Cajun restaurant called "The Bayou". It was pretty damn yummy. I've never really had Cajun food before but I was impressed. Also with dinner I had a glass of wine that is actually made in Bellingham that was soo good, and after we left the restaurant they took me to the winery, and I bought a bottle. I haven't cracked it open yet though. I don't think my Mom has a corkscrew.. eh, I can probably ask the neighbor if I can borrow hers, I know she drinks a lot of wine.

On Saturday we went to my Aunt Lisa's for Aunt Rhondi's moving away party. I'll admit I was pretty nervous about going since I haven't seen anyone for so long and I really don't think anyone on my Dad's side of the family likes me very much.. but everything went better than I expected. I felt very loved and my family even wanted my phone number! It was a great time with good food and it was nice to catch up with everyone. It was nice to meet Chanelle's husband, Julian who just got out of the Army and just got back from Afghanistan. We talked for quite a bit and he was telling me all about the FOB that Randy is at because he had been there too. I learned a lot of new things from him and got some pointers from Chanelle.

Today (Sunday) Mom and I went and picked up Pam in Monroe and met Travis at Uncle Paul's.. he was showing us all the pictures he's found of old family members.. telling us how he's gotten really into geneology and how we are related to Lady Godiva. I thought that was pretty interesting. Never thought I was related to anyone famous, although I always knew I was royalty. bwahaha. After that him and Aunt Kathy took us to Duke's Chowderhouse down on Alki Beach. It was pretty delicious food and I had such a good time.. then we dropped Pam off and headed back home. It was such a great day and then I kicked myself because Justin sent me a text telling me Randy was online.. but I was 30 minutes away from home and he couldn't stay online. :( I was so upset that I missed him. Especially since I didn't get to talk to him yesterday or this morning either. I sent him an email though. And he finally got my care packages! Yay! It's actually 2:00 AM right now and I'm still awake because I'm hoping he makes it back online. And I swear if I fall asleep and then find out he was back on I'm going to be really upset!

I have a busy day planned out for tomorrow. I'm going to wake up, walk the boys, take a shower.. then I'm going to head to Monroe and pick up Brenda and we're going to go see Thor. Randy has been begging me to go and see it so I can let him know how it is, so we're going to go see the 1:05 showing.. then after that I'm going to stop at the Navy PX in Marysville and pick up a few more things for Randy's next care package. Right now he needs a new charger for his PSP, a new memory card, some razors and laundry soap. Really surprised that they don't have some for him over there.. really astonishing that he has to buy it himself and have it shopped over. Anyways I'm also going to pick up that other set of boxing gloves for him and see about mailing both sets to him as well... I think I'll be able to get it all together but I'm unfortunately not going to be able to do it all before the post office closes. Thank goodness I brought boxes from Kansas! That way I can get it all packed and ready before I go to the post office. I even brought customs forms with me. :) I know I'm a nerd, but I like to be prepared damnit! hehe.

So today we are at 7.4% of the way finished with deployment, and it's been 27 days since he's been gone. The first couple weeks dragged on so slow, or so it seemed. But now that we're almost at a month, it seems to have gone by quickly. I can only pray the rest of this deployment goes as fast. I know it's been less than a month but I am so ready to have my husband back home. And I'm also getting dissapointed fast because two of the girls whose husband/boyfriend deployed the same day as Randy are constantly on their facebook every single time they get a phone call. I haven't had a phone call in two weeks! Seriously! Later on today will be two weeks since I've heard his voice, and I miss it. I know I'm selfish, but I feel I'm entitled to be a little selfish at the moment. How come the other guys from his unit are able to call home but he can't/won't? I REALLY am grateful that I've been able to talk to him online, but half the time his internet conks out so I can't even get anything out.. although I do email him like 2-4 times a day. I can't help it.. its almost the only way I can keep him updated about everything that is going on over here.. although half the time he doesn't even reply to my emails. I don't want it to seem like I'm bitching, because I'm not really mad or anything. I'm just getting frustrated I guess? I hate being away from Randy.. he is the most important thing in my life and it sucks with him being gone. I'm just jealous that everyone gets phone calls from their guys and it's been two weeks for me. I know awhile ago he said he was waiting to find out if he was getting attatched to that other unit before he bought another phone card, but he's known that he isn't leaving for 4 days now. And even then he could go to the MWR phones.. granted it's only a 10 minute phone call, but it's free. Oh jeez, I know I sound horrible right now. I know he's got a lot of shit going on over there, and here I am sounding like a total bitchy spaz. I think I'm too tired. I really do enjoy hearing from my husband, even if it's just seeing his name on my buddy list. I just really miss him and it hurts a lot. :(

Oh, and before I get off this thing.. I'm getting really annoyed that my face looks like that of a 15 year old. Seriously, I haven't had this many zits since I was a teenager.. IF I had this many back then. I'm 27 and have more pimples than Randy's sister and two cousins combined. Is it from the stress? I've been washing my face every day.. I even started using two different kinds of face wash to try and clear it up, but its just not working. It is almost like every day it gets a little worse and there's another damn pimple popping up.. and they are almost all centered on my forehead. Only thing I can say is thank God for foundation and that I decided to get bangs! Helps hide it a little. :)

No comments:

Post a Comment