I understand the workings of the government and the Army, but sometimes they really piss me off. Like this whole scare about military personel not getting paid on the 15th. What the hell is that about? Congress can't get their act together fast enough. It's really not fair. Our soldiers are out there working their asses off to protect this country and this is the thanks they get? How about the families that don't have any savings built? Like us? We're just supposed to expect bill collectors to let us slide for awhile because we have no money? Doesn't seem very fair to me. It's like, "hey, we know you're defending our country, but we're gonna make you come to work anyway and not get paid for it".. it's such a slap in the face to the men and women who are sacrificing their lives for it. I really hope they figure things out soon because I'm gonna be ANGRY if my husband doesn't get paid on the 15th.
On another angry Army note.. my husband is deploying soon.. yet they can't bother to give him a DATE? How soon in advance is he going to know? How come some soldiers in his unit have their orders and know when they're leaving, but he doesn't?! When does he get his orders? Ugh.. I really don't want to wake up one morning just to find out that hey, you got X amount of hours left before your husband is gone. It's bad enough that I'm dreading him leaving in the first place.
Okay, so there are my rants for the day. Haha.. At least they released him early today so I get the afternoon with him. <3 I love this man!
No comments:
Post a Comment