Monday, April 25, 2011
What the heck?
How is it that I can have such a wonderful day yesterday feeling totally uplifted and happy and finding the strength to get through this deployment, then wake up this morning feeling like shit? Tomorrow is two weeks that he's been gone. Why isn't this getting any easier on me? I woke up with such a sick to my stomach feeling.. and I haven't cried yet but I can feel the tears welling up in me. I talked to him this morning and it wasn't like it was a bad phone call. He's feeling better.. said he was sick because he took his malaria pill without eating food with it. So he's feeling better. So why am I feeling like this? I just hate this fucking deployment.. it's going by so slowly. Only 2 weeks? I have 50 more to go. :( I just want my husband. I want to wrap my arms around him. I want to be able to talk to him more than I'm going to be allowed to. He says I probably won't hear from him for a few days since he's probably on his way right now to the FOB. I hate that I can't tell him I love him whenever I want to. I just want this deployment to be over with and I know it's not going to be for a long time and that hurts so much. I hate this!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment