Tuesday, April 26, 2011

Not too bad of a day.

I've only cried once. :P And it was only for about 30 seconds before I calmed down. And then I had a little episode at the grocery store where I felt like I was going to start bawling but I held it in pretty well. Haven't even had to take a xanax today. Doesn't mean I miss him any less though. I've still spent all day thinking about him.

I was going to go to Heather's for a bit today and help her make cakes in jars, but I woke up too late, plus I'm severely broke and wouldn't have been able to chip in at all. Oh well, I plan on hanging out with her soon. It would have been good for me to get out of the house, but oh well. I did do a load of laundry downstairs which is good, because I had run out of towels! I used the last one this morning! Plus I was able to wash some of my yoga pants so that was good as well.

Ugh, and why do I have such bad luck? My husband is gone and I find a giant ass wasp flying around my kitchen, knocking itself into walls. I bundled up in my hoodie even though it was 72 degree's out. Now I have no idea where it is.. it's hiding.. which I guess is good in a way because I'm not as freaked about it if I can't see it. Still, wish he was here to get it for me. Before he left we saw two and he killed them both for me. He's my hero. <3  Plus he's my spider killer,  I saw one of those too, but was too afraid to do anything or get too close to it because I'm so afraid of spiders! GAH! Hopefully I won't see too many from here on out.

Also today is the 2 week mark. Why is it going by so slowly? It feels like so much longer than 2 weeks. This year needs to speed the heck up. I would like my husband home, thank you. Also, I want to know when he's coming home for R&R. I'm super excited for that even though I have no idea when it will be. I just can't wait to have him home. :)

No comments:

Post a Comment